Development of Free Online Automated Learning and ...

Object Details

View

7th International CONCEIVE DESIGN IMPLEMENT OPERATE Conference (CDIO2011)

Development of Free Online Automated Learning and Assessment Resources
Author:Amanda Varricchio <Varricchio_Amanda@dwc.edu> (Daniel Webster College)
Melissa Kelly <Kelly_Melissa@dwc.edu> (Daniel Webster College)
Joseph Donovan <Donovan@dwc.edu> (Daniel Webster College)
James O'Donnell <Odonnell@dwc.edu> (Daniel Webster College)
Nicholas Bertozzi <bertozzi@dwc.edu> (Daniel Webster College)
Ted Branoff <ted_branoff@ncsu.edu> (North Carolina State University)
Angelica Natera <angelica_natera@harvard.edu> (Harvard University)
David Wisler <davewisler@mac.com> (Massachusetts Institute of Technology)
Date: 2011-06-20     Track: Main     Session: 1
DOI:10.4122/1.1000054485

This project seeks to help students more effectively and efficiently meet engineering education learning outcomes by providing free online resources and help provide time for engineering educators to enhance the educational value they add by providing automated learning and assessment in appropriate areas. The purpose of this paper/roundtable is to present the survey results of an automated learning and assessment pilot module that was used this fall at several universities and discuss potential collaboration in developing and expanding this type of resource.